Stop! I Wanna Cross The Road


When the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge asked us to show the surprises on the road taken, my thought went to the moments I had during my trips to remote temples in Cambodia last January.

On the afternoon on the way to Preah Khan Kp. Svay in the middle of nowhere, -I thought the driver had already got lost-, suddenly we had to stop the car for a moment because a group of ducks crossed over the dirt road.

Earlier in the morning on the same day, on my way to Sambor Preikuk temple in Kp. Thom, we had to stop the car because, – again a domesticated animal -, a water buffalo crossed the road. Of course there’s no zebra crossing on that place 🙂

In addition to the similar situation I’ve ever had, when I went to Beng Mealea temple a couple years ago, a small cow seemed to yell before crossing the road,

Stop! I wanna cross the road! 

😀

 

On the way to Preah Khan Kp. Svay temple

On the way to Preah Khan Kp. Svay temple

On the way to Sambor Prei Kuk Temple

On the way to Sambor Prei Kuk Temple

On the way to Beng Mealea temple

On the way to Beng Mealea temple

2 pemikiran pada “Stop! I Wanna Cross The Road

Tinggalkan Balasan

