WPC – Edge of A Cliff


p1020855

Edge of Dangrek Mountain, Cambodia

The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge asked us to submit a photo with Edge as the the theme. In response to this week’s challenge, I selected a photo from my trip to Preah Vihear, which was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site,  a couple years ago.

I still remember how amazed I was seeing the scenery behind the 11th-century Angkorian temple which is located on a top of a 600meters cliff in Dangrek Mountain, near the Thailand and Cambodia’s border. Although there was a conflict condition between Thailand and Cambodia at that time, for me it was really one of my wonderful trips.

Although being an ancient temple lover, I have to admit that at that time I’d spent more time sitting on the edge of the cliff watching the scenery until sunset rather than wandering in the temple itself.

With limited access at that time, -meaning I should hire my own transportation for  getting there-, and it’s still a conflict zone, further more it’s far enough from Siem Reap, the nearest big city, but all the constrains were paid off by the scenery and the temple.

 

Satu pemikiran pada “WPC – Edge of A Cliff

Tinggalkan Balasan

