WPC – Oops! The King Not The Leaves


Oops... The King Not the Leaves

Oops… The King Not the Leaves

For this week’s photo challenge we are asked to submit a photo with the “Oops!” moment, anything broken, jumbled, or otherwise cringe-worthy. I have a lot of oops moments but for this challenge, I select this one.

It was a great moment. On July 3, 2011 His Majesty Norodom Sihamoni, The King of Cambodia and Prime Minister Francois Fillon of France walked on the causeway of the Baphuon Temple to perform the inauguration ceremony. I was among the tourists who were lucky to witness a history which was after 51 years finally the archaeologists finished the restoration of the temple. I was too glad having this rare chance to see the two head of states walking together and started to take a lot of photos of them. At one moment I moved myself for getting the better angle and that was the disaster. I forgot the focus point and got this one🙂

 

 

Tinggalkan Balasan

