WPC – The Sandstones Beneath My Feet


It’s common to see Ta Prohm temple in most of Cambodian postcards with the incredible view of its famous crocodile tree. But if we walk from both entrances, east or west gate on the way to see the amazing point, Ta Prohm temple provides similar scenes. Trees cover parts of the building. So it’s normal to see the big trees above the roof, or walls or floors of the temple.

A Tree on Ta Prohm Temple

A Tree on Ta Prohm Temple

For this week’s photo challenge, since its theme is Beneath My Feet, I submit photos I took in Ta Prohm temple. I was walking from the gate when I looked down at the tree. It was the first time I saw a tree growing on the floors of the temple which were made of sandstones. The roots, some died, but the other became bigger and wider to cover the floor. At some points, it breaks down the understanding that plants always grow on the land.

Satu pemikiran pada “WPC – The Sandstones Beneath My Feet

Tinggalkan Balasan

